MTSU recognizes 4 of its finest as ‘Employee...

MTSU recognizes 4 of its finest as ‘Employees of the Year’ (+VIDEO)

Four of MTSU’s finest are celebrating recognition as the “Employees of the Year” after a special ceremony and reception in the university’s James Union Building on April 24.

(MTSU photo by Andy Heidt)

Displaying their awards in the photo above are, from left, Classified Employee of the Year Barbara Money, Secretarial/Clerical Employee of the Year Peggy Slater, Administrative Employee of the Year Jamie Brewer and Technical/Service Employee of the Year Forrest Higginbotham.

The winners, who received engraved crystal awards and monetary gifts for their work excellence and commitment to making MTSU and its students successful, were chosen from nominations made by their fellow university employees during the 2012-13 academic year. Money is the office supervisor for the Office of Housing and Residential Life, and Slater is the executive aide for the College of Liberal Arts. Brewer is a project manager in MTSU’s Campus Planning office, and Higginbotham is lead electrician for MTSU Building Services.

For more information about MTSU’s Employee Recognition Programs, or to nominate an administrative, secretarial/clerical, classified or technical/service co-worker for an award, visit

You can watch a brief video from the ceremony below.